Raw Rollup – “Shake Up” Edition (Apr.11)

Although I agree that it had some questionable filler matches I somehow expected an overall better score from you. It seemed that it really worked as a show for me.

Smackdown stars gave the show new life.

Whatever happens today, won’t move the scale on Smackdown side. It’s obvious the purpose of the shake is to bring RAW as top show again.

Credit: WWE.com
After a week of anticipation, we finally got to see the superstar shake up. Like many fans, I was expecting a smart explanation as to how the superstars were moving, but that wasn’t the case. Somehow the main plot device for this episode was the most sluggish part about it.

Opening Segment

Yeah, I can’t get enough of this. I can watch an entire series based on the Miz and Maryse playing John Cena and Nikki Bella.

As for Raw’s acquisitions, I thought the Miz and Ambrose were perfect choices to move over. However, the promo they cut together was a incredibly lame. Initially the Miz was fine, but it was Ambrose and his choice of comedy that ruined the moment. The Miz was already working a comedic angle, so this may have benefited from Dean bringing forth a more serious tone.

New Day vs The Revival
Wow!…

View original post 1,059 more words

One thought on “Raw Rollup – “Shake Up” Edition (Apr.11)

  1. Whew! I thought I was the only one that thought this all fell a little flat. I was actually quite bored with Raw and Smackdown this week minus the assault on Reigns by Strowman! I’ll have my stuff up by tonight.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

