Vince McMahon

I may not work in the wrestling business. I may be just a simple fan since I was a young kid. I don’t want to be a wrestler and it’s not that I don’t think I can hang it’s more that I don’t want to. The best thing for me… as a fan no one cares about my opinion. To people who know the business I’m just a guy who doesn’t know what I’m talking about. Well, one thing I know for sure… Vince McMahon doesn’t know a thing about talent.

Tell me I’m wrong that’s cool I couldn’t careless. As a longtime fan I hear all the things past and current wrestlers say about him. I also see for my own eyes. It’s no secret some of the best wrestlers on the roster are buried because of McMahon. Triple H is the reason the talent is getting better, because he knows what the hell he is doing. He doesn’t look for physique like McMahon. Let’s face it that’s what Vince likes. The proof is in the guys he pushes. 

Hulk Hogan may be an icon. Was Hulk Hogan a good wrestler? Hell no! He’s not even athletic. I don’t care if you like Hogan or not. His character was great but let’s not pretend he was the most talented guy of his time. It’s no secret Vince isn’t a fan of Sasha Banks hence the reason her title reigns have been mediocre. Well, she’s one of the best female wrestlers he’s ever had. He’s not a fan of Kevin Owens because well Owens is fat. Well, who gives a shit. Owens isn’t just one of the best the WWE has to offer he’s one of the best in the business. 
Vince never liked Daniel Bryan. Well, that sure blew up in his face. Vince isn’t a fan of Cesaro well Cesaro is one of the best wrestlers in the world. Vince doesn’t like Apollo Crews, yeah his character sucks, but his look and talent doesn’t get much better. Maybe push his character in the right direction. 
The list can go on and on. The proof Vince doesn’t know shit about talent is the guys who didn’t make it in WWE and went on to make it on their own without almighty Vince. There is quite a few of them.

It has to be frustrating as hell to be Triple H. He puts all his heart into NXT and certain stars in NXT and then they make it to the main roster only to have Vince do nothing with them. Certain stars will never make it as long as Vince is in charge. It’s a shame because Triple H is doing so much good for the business when it comes to new talent. 

2 thoughts on “Vince McMahon

Leave a Reply

