On to the NXT One – “I’m not a sheep, Phillips” Edition (May 26)

On the contrary, I thought it was a good chance for Alexa since the rest already had their chance.

Credit: WWE.com Credit: WWE.com

With the news that broke out today in regards to the upcoming brand split, I wasn’t sure if I could properly focus on this show. All day Wednesday, the only thing I could think about was the brand split and draft. With that being said, the folks at NXT deserve some credit, as they put on a show that took my mind away from everything else.

Johnny Gargano & Tommaso Ciampa vs TM61

I remember hearing that the WWE had signed TMDK, but I had completely forgotten about them. With the amount of names WWE hasn’t changed within the past year, I was initially surprised that they had their team name changed to TM61.

Considering it was their debut, I was surprised that Thorne and Miller weren’t given enhancement talent to go over. While NXT is sometimes criticized for its high amount of squash matches, I thought it…

View original post 544 more words

Leave a Reply

