RAW, May 16th

My apologies for being away so long. Work and life kept me away. I’ll do my best to stay up to date.

AJ Styles Promo

Can’t say I’m looking forward to this match…

Cesaro and The Miz vs. Kevin Owens and Sami Zayn

Just when I thought we would get a rematch from Smackdown Shane and Steph made it somewhat interesting.

Solid match.

7/10

The Shining Stars Debut

I have to admit that watching my flag in the ring is a great sight. Those were some great moves on display there, sadly the fans didn’t react to them. La Tripleta, The Shining Star all were impressive. Just facing local talent is not a way to make a statement.

They did OK on the mic. They seemed to be heels. We’ll just have to wait and see.

5/10

Becky Lynch vs. Dana Brooke

Dana kept looking strong. Some small details and flaw but pretty solid. I’m glad to see the fans getting behind her.

6/10

Golden Truth vs. Tyler Breeze and Fandango

Short time to work really affected this match.

3/10

The New Day Promo

They’ve had better.

The Usos vs. Luke Gallows and Karl Anderson

Yes, they meet again. It is like a scratched vinyl record. For me is just not working.

5/10

Big Cass vs. D-Von Dudley

Glad they are pushing Cass, but the Dudleys need to look strong for that to happen.

3/10

Kalisto vs. Alberto Del Rio

Not much to look for here, besides Rusev interaction. We’ve seen this match so many times that is hard to enjoy.

5/10

Women’s Championship Match Contract Signing

It was OK, I guess.

Conclusion

The show was rather weak. Some new talent growing which is good to see, but booking and time was questionable.

Club vs. The Empire is not working for me at least. They’ll probably have a good match, but will be average at best. Hopefully they prove me wrong.

The rest of the card is looking really bad. The show was carried by Cesaro, Zayn, Owens and Miz. The rest was awful.

On the other side, I’m glad to see Steph being cheered by the fans, it’s really hard to hate her. She’s so likeable both inside and outside of the ring.

5/10

3 thoughts on “RAW, May 16th

Leave a Reply

