Drew Galloway Discusses Trying To Fix TNA’s Negative Impression

TNA Champion Drew Galloway recently spoke with Sports Illustrated’s Extra Mustard, here are the highlights…

On Trying to Fix TNA’s Negative Impression: “I understand why people weren’t watching TNA during its dark ages, but I believe in our talent and the matches are phenomenal. If you look at the old stuff, you had a lot of great characters but so much of the work in-ring was crap. Now, there are cool characters and the in-ring product is the highest it’s ever been,” Galloway said. “TNA has had a negative impression over the past couple years, and I see it as my responsibility to fix that. We have a hell of a show now, and – just like I’ve been trying with Evolve and ICW – if there is anything I can do to improve pro wrestling, I’m going to do it. I’m just going to keep working to get more eyes on the product.”

Leave a Reply

