AJ Styles On Talk is Jericho: Recalls Meeting With Vince McMahon, Royal Rumble Debut, More

image

by PRO WRESTLING – Feb 5, 2016

Newly acquired WWE talent AJ Styles recently appeared on the latest episode of Talk is Jericho to talk about joining WWE, his Royal Rumble debut and much more. Here are some highlights below, you can listen to the entire interview below:

“Him and I [Vince McMahon] did sit down and talk and we talked about this character. I know this character who he’s talking about because I was [a] heel. This guy whose had to fight for everything.”

“The character that he explained to me is very close, very similar to [the guy I am]. He brought it up ‘this is the way you need to be. You’re not the tallest guy, you’re not the biggest guy, but you’re a pit bull.’ I know that guy, I could be that guy.”

Styles explained he found out that he would be in the Royal Rumble 30-man match the week of the event.

image

Leave a Reply

